Skip to main content

QRIS Resource Guide

District of Columbia

The District of Columbia’s Going for the Gold quality rating and improvement system (QRIS) is a voluntary system administered by the Early Care and Education Administration in the Office of the State Superintendent of Education. The QRIS has three levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold—built upon licensing requirements. Providers at the Gold level must be accredited. The District is in the process of revising its QRIS.

District of Columbia Contacts

QRIS Name: Going for the Gold

Organization: Office of the State Superintendent of Education, Division of Early Childhood Education

Web Site:

QRIS State Profile

This profile is from the QRIS Compendium—a comprehensive resource for information about all of the QRIS operating in the U.S. and its Territories. It was developed by a partnership of the BUILD Initiative, the Early Learning Challenge Collaborative, and Child Trends.